Good to Self, Good to Earth

trying on more healthy ways of being, day by day

Day 19 The “No-Poo” Method

Leave a comment

So, today is day 19 which technically means that I should have been using ONLY WATER to wash my hair for the past five days.  Unfortunately I had to extend the first portion of this little experiment for an extra few days because I had an interview and could not risk looking greasy…

It has now been two days since my last Baking Soda / Cider Vinegar washing and I have been washing with just water since then.  So far, not so bad.  My hair is more oily, but it’s also just got more of its natural curl going for it now, which i happen to like a lot.  I definitely do not LOOK greasy, but my hair is a bit more oily to the touch than I am used to, for sure.  But so far, definitely not unbearable at all.

225939

Author: goodcommon

I am a Certified Youth Yoga Instructor as well as a Certified Reiki Energy Therapy Practitioner. I received my B.A. in Psychology at LIU - Brooklyn Campus and my Master of Social Work Degree at Tulane University in New Orleans.

Leave a Reply

