Good to Self, Good to Earth

trying on more healthy ways of being, day by day

Day 29 of The “No-Poo” Method

Leave a comment

So here we are at Day 29 and this means that I have only two days left of washing my hair with just water.

My hair is definitely more oily than it used to be when I was stripping it with chemicals every day.  But It also used to look disgusting and greasy after a mere two days of not washing it.  It would get stringy and would be obviously unclean and that is very different from what I am experiencing now.  My natural curliness is coming out now in a way that I have NEVER seen it without having to use product and scrunching repeatedly all day long.  I think it looks quite nice now and I don’t think that anyone can tell that I haven’t technically washed my hair in two weeks!

I have still been brushing my hair every day, especially while I’m rinsing in the shower, but have not had any problems with tangles at all, which is great.  I’m enclosing a picture here for today and will write again after I’ve washed with baking soda and apple cider vinegar again on friday.

212547

Author: goodcommon

I am a Certified Youth Yoga Instructor as well as a Certified Reiki Energy Therapy Practitioner. I received my B.A. in Psychology at LIU - Brooklyn Campus and my Master of Social Work Degree at Tulane University in New Orleans.

Leave a Reply

