Good to Self, Good to Earth

trying on more healthy ways of being, day by day

Still Doin’ It!

Leave a comment

baking sodavinegar

First of all, I just wanted to give a tiny recap to say that I am still shampoo (and conditioner) free!  I’m washing my hair with baking soda and apple cider vinegar a few times a week and my hair is happier than ever.

I realized however, that I really liked the title of this blog and I didn’t want to just waste it all on the No-Poo Method.  There are so many other little things that I do and learn about that I’d love to share with you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just to start things off, I will offer a small gem, and on the same topic of hair care… Aloe is a magical plant!  I LOVE to use it in my hair.  Every once in a while you can harvest that amazing substance and rub it all over your hair.  Leave it in for half an hour or so and then rinse it all out.  And voila!  VERY HAPPY HAIR!

aloe harvest

This is of course the short-short version of an Aloe tutorial because there are SO many great uses for it, but maybe we can talk about that more later.  I will mention though that it is also a MIRACLE WORKER as a topical ointment for cold sores/fever blisters/ HSV-1.

Author: goodcommon

I am a Certified Youth Yoga Instructor as well as a Certified Reiki Energy Therapy Practitioner. I received my B.A. in Psychology at LIU - Brooklyn Campus and my Master of Social Work Degree at Tulane University in New Orleans.

Leave a Reply

